Raja Dhiraja Yoga – The Yoga of the King of Kings


Who is the King? Is the Yogi! Yogi is the King! The Supreme Consciousness – the final thought for yogis. To see all beings without any discrimination is Supreme Consciousness.


A natural way of living


the Royal’s Royal Path form is now the most Complete; Raja Dhiraja Yoga is a SCHOOL, is not just a style; an all-around systematic and scientific process for the development of the body, mind, and soul.

Is also referred to as the “YOGA OF THE MIND” because of its strong emphasis on meditation and its benefits.

The system of yoga asanas, mudras, and bandhas, includes deep relaxation, self-massage, and specific meditation lessons. Also includes the seven other limbs of Ashtanga Yoga with the purification of chakras.


Freedom from the GRIP of our own propensities, tendencies


  • BECOME AWARE OF PROPENSITIES – that´s the approach of Rajadhiraja Yoga
  • SECONDLY – Get practice to help them to control them. That is how you can remove the blockages of the chakras
  • My question to you is: “What do you wanna work on?”


Rajadhiraja yoga is revived and mastered by Shrii Shrii Anandamurti (Embodiment of Bliss),

the Guru of Ganga Devi – spiritual teacher of mine





1. Origin of Raja Dhiraja Yoga

The techniques of yoga were systematized by Shiva 7000 years ago. Although Shiva is nowadays regarded as a “God” of Hinduism, he did actually live as a great master at that time. Over time the original systematization of yoga was distorted, and some aspects were misunderstood and lost. About 2100 years ago, Patanjali reclassified the techniques into what he called Ashtanga (“eight-limbed”) yoga.

More advanced students are introduced to a yogic lifestyle, a vegetarian sentient diet, and meditation techniques


2. Asanas

Asana – the seat, the posture which is not EXERCISE, is the INNER SIZE. A posture giving physical comfort and mental composure,

Nowadays and especially in the West, we have identified the term “yoga” with yoga positions. In reality, they form only a small yet important part of the whole system. Asana is the 3rd limb of yoga.

The relationship between the physical body and the mind is very close and our emotions are determined by endocrine hormones. 

When the hormones are in balance, the emotions will be balanced either. This harmony will lead to your inner peace and facilitate concentration and meditation.

If we cannot concentrate our minds, the journey will be very difficult. Without that balance, there will be tendencies of mind that distract us from deeper ideation.



3. Benefits of Asanas (as practiced in Rajadhiraja Yoga)

Asana means posture and balance the hormone secretion from the endocrine gland, balance the chakras, increase the flexibility of the body, improve respiration, improve blood and lymph circulation, massage the internal organs, relax the nerves and muscles, cure diseases, restore psychic and emotional well-being

  • effect on the glands, chakras, and propensities
  • when glandular functions are well balanced this contributes to mental balance
  • by strengthening the psychic centers the asana helps control the mental propensities, and tendencies (VRTTIS), controlled by these centers. There are 50 propensities and are distributed in the 6 lower chakras


The deep relaxationShavasana – at the end of a yoga session and applied in between certain yoga postures (asanas) provide a chance for the body to assimilate the increased energy gained from the practice


Kumbhakabreath retention is most often known in the practice of Pranayama. Relate to ancient, traditional, and authentic yoga techniques. In Rajadhiraja yoga as we hold our breath in certain asanas, we absorb the prana – the life force energy.

Is a powerful tool to which you always have access, but retention should only be practiced after 4/5 months (or even later on) of REGULAR PRANAYAMA! Kumbhaka strengthens the diaphragm, increasing lung capacity, purifies the entire respiratory system, and massages the glands. Glands affect our Emotions – secretion of the gland affects chakras and our propensities.


4. Self-massage

In this traditional form of yoga, a skin massage should be done before lying in deep relaxation – Shavasana (the Corpse Pose), for at least two minutes.

Massage helps to absorb sebaceous oils, which are naturally excreted on the surface of the skin during exercise.


5. Deep Relaxation

Deep relaxation gives the body a chance to assimilate and integrate all the positive energy, that you have been generated and gained from the asanas


6. Use of Props

In Rajadhiraja yoga the props are used sparsely. Even though props are used in most schools, they actually often inhibit and limit the full effect of the postures, and postpone the mastery of certain poses.

Therefore, props are only useful when performing certain asanas, and also can be helpful for beginners

In Rajadhiraja Yoga, students are directed to practice the postures only as far as it feels comfortable and does not cause pain. Keeping them free of dependence on the use of props for long periods of time.


7. Astaunga Yoga


A short overview of the eight limbs of yoga (Ashtanga Yoga)


1. Yama
2. Niyama (Yama and Niyama are the ten moral principles, the very foundation of the yogic way of life)
3. Asanas (yogic postures)
4. Pranayama (breath control)
5. Pratyahara (withdrawal of the mind from external objects, in preparation for internal practices)
6. Dharana (concentration)
7. Dhyana (meditation)
8. Samadhi (complete absorption in the object of meditation)


In regular classes for beginners and intermediate students of yoga, only the first three limbs are practiced. The remaining five are taught only to serious students at advanced levels.


Discover Yoga through Yoga, the way of innersize, allow yourself to relax into what is, relax into infinity, step into your power … Because there is something larger without end!